More than 85 awards were presented in 18 categories across two divisions recognizing organizations and individuals for excellence in directory publishing and marketing.

Traverse City, MI – May 8, 2015 – The Association of Directory Publishers (ADP) today announced the winners of the 2015 Gold Book Awards competition, held in conjunction with the ADP Annual Convention and Partners Trade Show, last month, in Orlando, Florida. The Gold Book Awards are presented annually to recognize outstanding directory products and marketing innovations in the Yellow Pages industry.

“We are proud to honor the outstanding contributions of this year’s Gold Book Award recipients,” said Cindi Aldrich, president, ADP. “Congratulations to all of our winners who have demonstrated their dedication to our industry.”

More than 85 awards were presented in 18 categories across two divisions (Directory Division and Marketing and Promotion Division). The complete list of 2015 Gold Book Award winners, including past and present Publishers of the Year, is available on the ADP website.

Names and Numbers was named this year’s Gold Book Publisher of the Year, an award which recognizes overall excellence in a variety of aspects of publishing and marketing Yellow Pages products. The winner is determined through a weighed tally of the votes each publisher receives in each category in the Gold Book Directory Division and the Marketing and Promotion Division.

Ken Brock Earns Wil Lewis Award

ADP presented the prestigious Wil Lewis Award to Ken Brock, President and CEO of Names and Numbers, for his illustrious Yellow Pages career. Brock and his employees have served on nearly every ADP committee and he has been a presenter at many Conventions. The award was established in honor of the late Wilbur Lewis, founder of White Directory Publishers and three-time past ADP chairman.

“Ken has been instrumental in advancing our industry and our Association by developing ideas and technology that have benefited all our members,” said ADP’s Aldrich. “The Wil Lewis Award is the highest honor bestowed by the ADP Board of Directors in recognition of exceptional lifetime contributions to the independent directory publishing industry. I cannot think of a more deserving recipient than Ken Brock.”

Mark Oldham Receives President’s Award

ADP presented the newly created President’s Award to Mark Oldham, president of Liberty Press. The President’s Award is given to an ADP member (individual or company) who is selected by ADP’s President and Board of Directors for a notable or important contribution to the Yellow Pages industry made during the past Association year. Oldham was selected for his efforts in championing the industry’s causes, lobbying the California legislature, assisting in industry training and printing the membership roster.

About the Association of Directory Publishers

ADP is an international trade association serving only the Yellow Pages since 1898. Members include publishers, advertising agencies, certified marketing representatives and suppliers to the printed directory, and mobile and online publishing. ADP provides members up-to-date industry communications, research, legal and legislative support, conventions and numerous programs and services. For additional information, visit, or connect with ADP on Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn.


Media Contact: Eileen Pacheco | | 5